Week 6- Activity- Drawing

This week our activity was to use the app French Girls. With this app I posted selfies and received drawings of myself from strangers and also drew strangers. I am not the best at drawing but I gave it a go and did the best I could. I tried to at least go a level above stick figures. I checked out the app and what other people drew and I saw that sometimes people had a habit of exchanging the figures in selfies. I thought why not and came across a photo that was perfect to do.IMG_1080

I thought it was pretty funny and an easier challenge by not being too serious. For the next selfie, I decided to put in a little more effort and I was pretty happy with the results.

IMG_1079

I probably posted about 10 selfies and got back some pretty interesting ones. Among the simplistic lines and stick figures I picked three that were my favorites or that were interesting to me.

IMG_1074

This one was pretty interesting. I could tell that the artist put effort into it and its nice to look at. Not sure why I have a bow on my head though…

IMG_1073

I screenshotted this one because I liked how the person drew my eyebrows and my boyfriends subsequent reaction to them in their drawing.

IMG_1075This is my favorite drawing that I received because I think its very well done, as well as simplistic but pleasing to the eye. Overall, I had a lot of fun with this project and had many laughs. I also marveled at the works of art that people were able to create on just their phone. My drawing skills may need more work, but I’ll probably make my selfies available for more drawings in the future.

Leave a Reply

